Springfield Xds 45 Acp Reviews

the Springfield XD45 is available in 9mm, .40 Smith & Wesson and .45 ACP calibers. The XD is a striker fired, double-action only handgun with a polymer frame and metal slide. It has an overall length.

Caliber .45ACP. Recoil System Dual Spring w/ Full Length Guide Rod. Sights Fiber Optic Front & Dovetail Rear (Steel). Options. XDS93345BB3.3" Single Stack .45ACP Black. XDS93345YB3.3" Single Stack .45ACP Tactical Gray. Warning California Prop 65. Learn More.

I RECOMMEND this fine .45ACP single-stack, striker-fired, subcompact handgun for concealed carry (performance, build, and function trump any I hope this review of the very new Springfield XDs Mod. 2 .45ACP subcompact, single-stack has helped you gain some information you did not previously have.

Through August 31, new and existing GunBroker.com registered users can enter GunBroker.com’s XD-S giveaway for the chance to win a Springfield Armory XD-S Compact .45 ACP Pistol.

at SHOT Show 2012.

The highly anticipated Springfield XDs in 45ACP has been out for roughly a year now. A powerful caliber in a small package, just like the G27 we reviewed earlier. Some say the 45 is too powerful for such a small firearm, but I have found it to be extremely manageable when it comes to recoil and.

Springfield Armory Bi-tone Xdm 3.8 Compact 45 Acp Oct 10, 2019  · Springfield XD(M) Compact .45 ACP Bi-tone 9rd 3.8" Pistol XDM93845CSHCE More Views Please Note: Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Introducing and shooting my new Springfield Armory XDs pistol in .45 ACP with the Bi-Tone

Though not as celebrated as the company's 9 mm model, the Springfield Armory XD-E in .45 ACP offers big-bore fans a solid concealed-carry gun with the less-common DA/SA operation.

LaserMax Guide Rod Mounted Red Laser Sight for the Springfield Armory XD Service & Compact Semiauto Handguns with a 4" Barrel, Chambered in .45 ACP.

In .45 ACP pistols, I own or have owned a full sized M&P45, an XD(M)-45 Compact 3.8, a XDS-45, a Springfield Loaded 1911A1, a 3″ KImber 1911, a 1943 Vintage Ithaca 1911A1, a Sig GSR 4.25″ 1911, and a Kahr CW45. I have EDC’d all of these pistols at one time.

The highly anticipated Springfield XDs in 45ACP has been out for roughly a year now. If you’re still on the fence about this purchase, read on to see what we have to say about it. My main EDC for 3 years now has been my Glock 27. It has never failed me, is easy to [.

]

I have had the Springfield XDS chambered in 45 for quite a while now. I bought the gun and went to the range that morning to film the first impression, this is where I have had the XDS by my side since I purchased it with my Cleveland holster (review should be up shortly) and constantly forget it is there.

Paul Markel – Markel is a former United States Marine, Police Officer, and has worked as a professional bodyguard.

less-than-lethal force options, product reviews and evaluations, emergency medical care, and.

Springfield XDs .45 ACPThe Springfield XDS has become insanely popular for a carry pistol and I can see why. I go over the features and what I like about it.

Every now and them someone puts a posting up on a gun related forum about "Everyday Essentials". Well, here they are. When Springfield first announced the single stack XDs it created quite a buzz. The shot show simmered with excitement and the waiting lists grew.

Springfield Armory’s XD-S .45 is a bad ass carry gun in a sleek, small package. The XD-S packs 6 rounds of .45ACP into a 21.5 oz firearm. With dimensions smaller than the Kahr CW45, Glock 36, Kimber Ultra Carry 1911s, and Para Carry Safe 1911s, it is one of the most miniscule .45 on the conceal carry market.

Springfield XD .9mm And .45 ACP Pistol Review. UPDATE: Another Springfield XD pistol bites the dust. A friend of mine who shoots with the Right On Target Group has had his SXD for a few months.

GunBroker.com adds a CrossBreed Holsters Shooter’s Pack as a special bonus to its “GunBroker.com Springfield XD-S™ Giveaway.” Enter by Aug. 31 to win both the Springfield Armory XD-S Compact .45 ACP.

Dec 20, 2018  · The version I tested was the new 9mm XD-S Mod.2. Like the .45 ACP version, the 9mm has the new grip styling that is, to my thinking, a worthwhile addition. Original XD-S pistols were fine for casual shooting, but put more than a couple hundred rounds downrange without gloves and you’d begin to wonder if that toothy surface was really necessary.

Jun 30, 2012  · Looking for something like the Colt New Agent 45 acp or the CZ Rami 2075 40 cal. Didn’t want a 9 mm. Wasn’t expecting to buy another 45 acp. Just bought the Desert Eagle C 45 acp. Awesome weapon. Wanted something a little smaller with a punch. Was about to leave when the gun dealer showed me the Springfield XDS 45 acp.

Caliber .45 ACP Capacity 5 + 1 RDS Weight 21.5 oz. unloaded Sights Steel dovetail rear, fiber optic front Slide Stainless steel Frame Black polymer Overall Height 4.4″ Overall Length 6.3″ Overall Width 1″ MSRP: $669 ($469 via Brownells). Style * * * * * The XDs takes its styling cues from the Xdm line; it's.

Springfield Armory XD45, .45 ACP Auto Pistol by Jeff Quinn. photography by Jeff Quinn & Boge Quinn. April 19, 2006 Click for video! Springfield Armory’s XD has been on the U.S. market under their name for quite a while now, and has proven to be a popular, modern, and reliable auto pistol. The 9mm, .357 SIG, and .40 S&W versions of the XD have.

Mar 19, 2013 · Springfield XDS (.45 ACP) Review Most love stories end in tragedy, death, sorrow and hell, even dismemberment if you read that kinda stuff. My search for the perfect conceal carry weapon has been a long line of horrific and tragic events.

Aug 01, 2014  · The XD-S 3.3 .45 ACP put Springfield center stage in the more than half-century-long race to create a semi-auto pocket pistol chambered in .45 ACP. Using the first XD-S platform the company introduced a 9mm version, and this past January saw a new 4.0 model chambered in 9mm. As the “4.0” suggests, it has a longer overall length, designed to.

Springfield XD-S 45 Review The Receiver. The XD-S 45 has polymer frame that has the same look and feel as the bigger guns in the XD series. There is a single position Picatinny rail system under the barrel at the front of the frame, allowing shooters to accessorize with lights or lasers.

Jun 30, 2012 · Looking for something like the Colt New Agent 45 acp or the CZ Rami 2075 40 cal. Didn’t want a 9 mm. Wasn’t expecting to buy another 45 acp. Just bought the Desert Eagle C 45 acp. Awesome weapon. Wanted something a little smaller with a punch. Was about to leave when the gun dealer showed me the Springfield XDS 45 acp.

Cheap 45 Acp Bullets For Reloading Simply put, going to the range is not cheap. used to buy ammo from (before I started reloading) is Aim Surplus where 380 ACP is $12.95 per box. Source: AimSurplus Needless to say, even if you. A Battle At Barrington: The Men & The Guns – 45 ACP variety. Monitor, Thompson or Model ’07? I’d

Aug 07, 2014  · Gun Review: Springfield XD-S 4″ .45 ACP.

Tags: springfield armory, springfield XD-S .45 ACP, XD-S, XDs 4.0. When I first picked up the XD-S from my FFL, I felt like some sort of British spy getting kit issue from ”Q”. It came in a huge composite case, foam lined with cutouts. The package contained a holster, magazine holder, grip.

Springfield Armory’s XD.

to traverse when being chambered. So the XD Compact is reliable. Powerful The XD-45 Compact is also chambered in .45ACP, a suitable cartridge for a defensive handgun. The.

Video: Springfield’s XD-S in .45 ACP – 380 ACP, many who were seeking a personal-defense handgun would have preferred a more powerful chambering or additional rounds. For that reason, many firearm manufacturers reprised their earlier.

Velocity Of .45 Acp Carbine 45 ACP carbine test, this time around I broke out some premium-grade ammunition in a variety of bullet weights to see if the 1095TS Edge’s accuracy could be improved. I was also curious to see how its. The carbine features a bolt that locks back on the last round and a simple manual safety. The

The Springfield Armory XDS 45 ACP 3.3 Pistol. Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews. Thanks for watching~ Sootch00.

The XD-S is pure power (45acp) in a very compact shootable package. My impressions of the XD-S were so positive it has totally changed my mind and perception i just want to know if any one knows if i can use reloaded ammo for my XDS 45 acp or wich ones convinients to self def or pract. thanks very.

While the 9mm may be the most popular pistol cartridge in the world, the .45 ACP holds a special place in the heart of American shooters because of the perennial popularity of the 1911 pistol. Eventually, Springfield Armory realized the necessity of producing a polymer gun for the cartridge and the result was the long-awaited XD-45acp.

Check out the written review at the link below.

. Full review of the Springfield XDS with range test, take down and basic features. This has been a great.