Springfield 1911 A1 45 Acp Review

102 years and untold billions of rounds of .45ACP after its introduction, American shooters, law enforcement and elite military units the world over still rely on the immortal 1911 to get the job done. Whether you're a prospective first-time 1911 owner or a discriminating collector, you've come to the.

May 29, 2008  · It was originally chambered for .45 ACP only, however it is now available in a variety of other calibers as well (though .45 ACP remains the most popular by a wide margin). The Springfield 1911 combines a metal frame, a proven effective caliber, and a dependable design with safety features such as an innovative grip safety.

Here's a review of my Springfield 1911-A1 shooting federal 230 FMJ, Remington 230 JHP UMC, and Winchester Ranger 230 Jhp +P https Повторите попытку позже. Опубликовано: 30 апр. 2013 г. Here's a review of my Springfield 1911-A1 shooting federal 230 FMJ, Remington 230 JHP UMC.

45 Model of 1911A1.” It is this latter model that is best known to most living veterans. It is also the A1 variant that comprises the bulk of the production, by now in the millions, of 1911 pistols .

45 Auto, I lined up blocks of 10 percent ballistic gelatin so I could see how the new ammo fared—against gel, at least. Using a Remington RI 1911, the Black Belt.

The single 230-gr. .45 ACP fired.

News & Reviews. Springfield Armory Pistols. 1911 Type. XD (eXtreme Duty). Caliber: .45 ACP. Location: AZ. Trades Accepted: No Read More.

My latest is a 9mm Sig P226/Mk.25. The .45 Springfield Armory M1911-A1 mentioned in my OP above is still my daily carry gun. I do have a .45 Colt Officers ACP with the Colt Series 80 safety feature. It too is a good carry gun, but not much more concealable than my full size Springfield Armory 1911-A1.

Best Compact 45 Acp Concealed Carry 2013 10 Best Small Guns on the Planet (Ruger, Glock and Sig Sauer Top the List) – If you need a compact, small caliber semi-automatic handgun, the pocket pistol is the way to go. (This first appeared last month.) Designed for concealed. carry. It features a patented rebounding. I have a 2 full size handguns in

One gun that I had to keep, at all costs, was the Springfield Armory 1911 TRP Armory Kote. Yep, it’s a classic 1911 chambered in God’s own caliber, .45 ACP. As we’ll see, it adopts most features from the original design but makes a couple of departures here and there. An improvement or just heresy? We’ll get to that shortly.

Springfield’s Loaded Parkerized 1911-A1 carries custom touches, a no-snag design, and eight rounds of .45 ACP power to any callout. Springfield Armory and I go back a long way.

Springfield Armory 1911-A1 45 ACP Review – Here's a review of my Springfield 1911-A1 shooting federal 230 FMJ, Remington 230 JHP UMC, and Winchester Ranger 230 Jhp +P

Ruger SR1911 – The Ruger SR1911 is a Government Model-size pistol in .45 ACP with a 5-inch barrel.

And I suspect that the SR1911 is just the beginning of a family of Ruger 1911 pistols. The company is considering.

45 ACP variety. All that firepower means that it was certainly.

30-’06 might suggest they had used a Springfield!) The gangster car lost power and slewed right, took a right down a dirt road and.

Springfield 1911-A1 .45 ACP Loaded Operator OD Green Pistol from $1019.

It used to be that if you wanted something more than a standard 1911, you first had to acquire a Colt-a donor.

the Citadel offers a lot of .45 ACP for $575.

Springfield Armory GI 45 1911A1. by Cary Kieffer.

You can also get a “commander style” 4 inch and a sub-compact little tiny one, all in 45 acp.

I would like to purchase one of these 1911 a1 GI 45 , can you tell me how much they are and where would be the best place to order through? Thanks Mark

Springfield Mil-Spec 1911-A1, 45ACP, 5", 7rd, Parkerized. Springfield Armory PB9108LCA. John Moses Browning's iconic 1911 is perhaps the world's favorite and most recognizable handgun. Springfield Mil-Spec 1911-A1, 45ACP, 5", 7rd, Parkerized. (No reviews yet) Write a Review.

Sep 10, 2009  · Is Springfield armory 1911-A1 loaded any good? Springfield Armory.

Hi guys, I’m planning to get my first 45ACP handgun and I looked at the springfield 1911-A1 loaded. I just want to know how good, reliable and dependable this gun is?.

The SA Loaded Fullsize in 45 ACP was my first 1911(my wife bought it NIB for $485 at a gunshow) and I.

Jan 03, 2017  · Those who love the classic 1911 design, but want just a little more from their .45 (without having to drop custom shop/competition quality cash) won’t be disappointed with the Springfield 1911 A1 Loaded. It pays homage to the Springfield Armory M1911s of old with the traditional 1911 grip angle, forged steel slide and frame, wide beavertail.

Springfield Armory® carries a large selection of 1911 handguns, including the mil-spec .45ACP pistol. The single-sided, non-extended thumb safety and short military combat trigger are true to the original 1911-A1 design. The combat 3-Dot sights are fixed, and the ejection port is lowered and flared.

The guns are, of course, the M1911-A1 .45 ACP pistol, the Single Action Army Revolver and the AR-15 rifle. Colt still offers variants of all three. Limited numbers of SAAs and M1911s flow from the.

Online shopping from a great selection of discounted Springfield 1911 handguns at Sportsman’s Outdoor Superstore. Page 2.

It’s called the Springfield Armory Professional 1911-A1. This gun defines the Springfield Custom Shop. f you want one of these at list price, you’re waiting 24-36 months for them to get to your order.

1911 A1 45 ACP Cleaning and Field Stripping – Disassemble, clean and reassemble of my 1911 after 150 rounds at the range.

May 24, 2018  · Gun Review: Springfield 1911-A1 Mil-Spec. The Truth About Guns May 24, 2018 Gun Review, Handguns 0. I used to be a 1911 hater, but those days are long gone. Much like a young cigar aficionado who can’t appreciate an expensive Davidoff, I just didn’t understand why 1911 handguns were so popular. Now I carry a Wilson Combat 1911 and haven’t.

45 ACP—and most .380s. After dropping a fresh round in to the loading port, a squeeze of the lever will lift it into the magazine’s feed lips, and then fully seat the round by pressing it to the rear.

Apr 14, 2019  · Gauge/Caliber: 45 ACP. This is academy. Springfield 1911-A1 GI model .45acp pistol, 5 barrel This is a used firearm in very good condition. Includes 2 magazine for sale by Midstateguns on GunsAmerica – 971073711. Springfield Armory PB9108LCA Mil-Spec 1911-A1 Pistol 45 ACP 5in. 7Rds Wood Grips Parkerized.

Springfield Armory 1911-A1 45 ACP Review DoubleStar 1911 – The latest company on the 1911 bandwagon is DoubleStar Corporation-a well-known manufacturer of high-quality AR-15-style rifles and accessories. It took four years, but the company succeeded in.

May 27, 2019  · 1911 mil spec model defender series, 1911 springfield mil spec 1911 defender, difference between defender and mil spec springfield, springfield 1911 defender, springfield 1911 defender review, springfield 1911 defender worth the money, springfield 1911 mil-spec 45 defender, springfield 1911-a1 mil spec defender review, springfield armory 1911.

This review is part four(4) of a five(5) part series of new guns or interesting guns for 2016. Click the Next button at the bottom to read more. : Beretta M9A3 Tactical Pistol Review.

as a corporal.

Springfield Mil-Spec 1911-A1, 45ACP, 5", 7rd, Parkerized. Springfield Armory PB9108LCA. John Moses Browning’s iconic 1911 is perhaps the world’s favorite and most recognizable handgun. The Springfield Armory Mil-Spec 1911-A1 is an outstanding modern-day version of.

Springfield's Loaded Parkerized 1911-A1 carries custom touches, a no-snag design, and eight rounds of .45 ACP power to any callout. Springfield Armory and I go back a long way. Not as far back as 1974, which is when Springfield was "reborn" in Geneseo, Illinois, but at least as far as 1986, when.

I wanted a 1911 style pistol, but after reading too many horror stories about Colt’s quality control and even worse customer service, I looked at alternatives made in the US. Springfield had great reviews, and a friend of mine had bought one of their mil-spec 1911’s when they first came out.

While every effort is made to include accurate and correct images, descriptions and pricing for all products, inadvertent errors may occur. Sportsman's Outdoor Superstore reserves the right to modify or change pricing information or descriptions without notice.

The comfortable full size, rear strap checkered, high beavertailed grip with the Springfield Range Officer’s hefty 37.7 ounces makes the punch of .45 ACP ammo more manageable. Trigger As one would expect from a Springfield 1911, the trigger pull is crisp and breaks cleanly after a short travel.

Uncle Sam’s original spec sheet was a one-size fits all. But the 1911-loving public quickly figured out that America’s favorite autoloader could be improved with customization. The Loaded Series from Springfield Armory® brings you the culmination of those lessons. These pistols are Loaded with all the features a 1911 should have.

A run of the mill, mil-spec, reproduction 1911A1 by Springfield Armory, but a handgun with sentimental value. Once owned by a good friend of mine, I took possession of it after his passing in 2014.